We’re pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Economist Educators Best In Class Teaching Award, sponsored by Cengage Learning and the National Economics Teaching Association (NETA).

The Board of the National Economics Teaching Association (NETA) selected the winners from among numerous submissions. We congratulate the recipients, who represent three of the most creative and innovative instructors of the principles of economics. Prizes are provided by Cengage Learning.

Review the winning entries below!

First Place: Michael Enz, Roanoke College: Self Grading

Second Place:  Sherri Wall, University of Alaska-Fairbanks: Team Based Learning (TBL) – Econ Style!

Third Place: Amy S. Cramer, Pima Community College: Voices on the Economy, or VOTE.           

Winners will receive a cash award for themselves and for their departments as well as a trip to the Tenth Annual Economics Teaching Conference next month in San Diego. We look forward to seeing these presenters at the conference!